The Mist

by Lost Twin

Conumdrum 01:34
Snake snake 02:53
Ego hunter 04:47
The tides 05:00
Gamelan 01:57
Coda 05:34


“The Mist” recalls a hypnotic, eerie landscape, a fog which slowly materialises over a lake in the deepest part of the woods. “Conundrum” sets the mise-en-scène with spectral voices that hover over organic pads and drones. “Snake snake” is the closest thing to hip-hop on the album, without compromising on a free structure where the rhythms are fractured and reconstructed, like a living entity, before giving way to the crystal-clear melodies and throbbing bass frequencies, over which the ethereal voice of Nimio oscillates in “Ego hunter”. Cascades of notes and phantasmagorical vocals reach their highest point with the ritual scenes of “Acuario de plantas”, putting an end to the record’s first half. “The Tides” opens the second half with a web of arpeggios and an emphatic rhythm section. “Gamelan” provides a few minutes of tense calm, preparing the listener for the fast-paced rhythm and the expansive textures of “The Inmost light”, before finishing with the ever-mutating “Coda”, featuring the contribution of the multitalented, brilliant Van Delay adding synth layers in a mesmerising conclusion.


released November 24, 2014

All songs written by Lost Twin except for "Ego hunter" (Lost Twin & Josephine Ayling) and "Coda" (Lost Twin & Van Delay).
Artwork by Alfonso Cruz & Carlos R. Pinto.
Mastered by Raul Pérez (La Mina).

2014 Squaring The Circle. All rights reserved.


all rights reserved



Squaring The Circle Spain

contact / help

Contact Squaring The Circle

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like The Mist, you may also like: